John’s 21 day challenge

John’s 21 day challenge is for those people that what to learn more about God and his teachings. I have been a Christian all of my life, but I have only done the bare minimum. By this I mean just going to church and volunteering for events. I am sure I am not the only one. I would listen and agree with all lessons that the pastor would point out in the scriptures, but come the next day I would get TOO busy to read it for myself. This is probably the same thought for a lot of other people and that cool for you, but for me the thought of being “too busy” to give some of my time to God is crazy. God send HIS ONLY SON to DIE for ours sins and for me to repay the type of kindness with disregarding his teachings and his word just seems silly to me. That is why I am doing this challenge. And for anybody else that wants to start growing in the word more, I invite you to join me as well.

The Challenge:
Set some time aside each day to read 1 chapter of the book of John. This could be first thing in the morning or the last thing at night. It doesn’t matter. Before each session pray something along these lines “Lord, please open my heart and my mind to your word that I may grow in you.”  Try to keep a journal or make notes of what you read, what you learned, what stood out, and any questions you may have. Once again this is your journal and your time with God. This is only some suggestions.

Sample questions

Day 1: John Chapter 1

  • What information was given?
  • What were some new things you learned in the chapter?
  • What verses stood out to you and why?
  • What did I not understand or want to learn more about?

I will be posting my notes online daily to help me be motivated to continue my challenge, so comments will be welcomed. Also remember that I am not a pastor nor have I studied the bible in depth so I’m sorry if I get things wrong, it’s just my thoughts.

God Bless ❤

Leave a Reply

